Wednesday, December 22, 2010


David Hahn, Sara Howell, Neil Baldasari, Genna Post, Steven Taylor, Noah Gross, Laura Reinert, Tommy Sutton, Sean McGarry, Jonah Warshawsky, Shirley Liu, Nicole Kelner, Hannah Wheeler, Mackenzie Koval, Kristen Taylor and advisor, Betty Ohanian.

Eighteen New Hope-Solebury High School students competed in the Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) Regional Leadership Conference on December 17th at the Bucks County Community College. Of those students, four students qualified to participate in the FBLA State Leadership Conference in April.

o Laura Reinhert – 10th Grade – 1st Place – Introduction to Business Communications
o Shirley Liu – 12th Grade – 2nd Place Winner - Business Communication
o Steven Taylor – 12th Grade – 1st Place - Sports Management
o Sean McGarry – 12th Grade - 4th Place Sports Management

“The students did a great job representing New Hope-Solebury,” remarked FBLA advisor, Betty Ohanian. “I’m very proud of them.”

No comments:

Post a Comment